1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Read the sticky before posting a staff application!

Mewthree's Admin Application

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by Mewthree, Dec 24, 2016.

1. Mewthree

Mewthree Well-Known Member

Roleplay name:
    Dominic Topaz
    Your In-Game name: Mewthree/Dominic Topaz
    Steam ID:STEAM_0:0:45377007
    Country & Timezone: United States, Central
    Server Playtime: 9 Weeks (63 days)
    Past Experience: I have administrated on my friend's jailbreak server, however it was really low population and not many strangers came on. I also was somewhat of a moderator on some Minecraft servers with a friend from school, but that was when I was still in Middle school, so it was a very long time ago.
    Have you donated? Yes, $40 (I think)

Why do you think you deserve to be admin?

I have been playing Chronet for about two years, and it’s really the only Gmod server that I could stand playing on. I really never thought I would be applying for admin, but I think my time has come. I used to be extremely active and would play for 4+ hours daily, but kind of lost my drive to keep playing. I do have an entire nine weeks playtime, and if you play that much of anything, you’re eventually gonna get tired out. Also, I felt that every time I would play, I would end up stressed and would end up having to post ban requests, which honestly, nobody likes. I feel that having the opportunity to help the community as an administrator would be more beneficial than to just straight up post ban requests on people. I have helped people numerous times in the past, but there’s only so much you can do as a player; there gets to a point where more power is needed. I feel the fact that I have been here for 2 years, and was extremely active within the community makes me a good applicant.