1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Read the sticky before posting a staff application!

ACCEPTED Apollo's Staff Re-Application

Discussion in 'Closed Staff Applications' started by Apollo, May 6, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Apollo

Apollo Retired Staff Member Server Admin

Roleplay name:
    Franky Wright
    Your In-Game name:
    Franky Wright
    Steam ID:
    Steam ID: STEAM_0:0:31812735
    Country & Timezone:
    United States, UTC -05:00 Eastern Time US & Canada
    Server Playtime:
    3.4 weeks, 25.57 days
    Past Experience:
    - I was an Assistant Senior Administrator on SAMP, which is San Andrea's Multiplayer for those who don't know. At first I was made Administrator and my job was to make sure game-play for players went smoothly. I dealt with constant hackers. The amount of ways you can hack on SAMP is ridiculous. Air-Breakers, speed hackers, armor/health hackers, gun hackers, teleportation, invisible hackers, kill-list hackers, vehicle hacks, BOT hacks, and it goes on. I dealt with Unban appeals, reports/ban requests, house position applications, scammers, ban evaders. I managed bans via ACP(Administrator control panel), which easily let me add and remove bans. I was able to read commands to ensure no one was keybinding and read PM's to ensure no one was flaming. After a short while, I was made Assistant Senior Administrator. I had that position for about 1 and a half years to 2. I then started working alongside the Senior Admins. I made myself familiar with phpBB. I was given more responsibilities such as handling forum permissions, group permissions, user permissions. I also dealt with banning users, unbanning users, warning, deleting accounts, and password resets . I also dealt with creating new forums, moving old forums, merging forums. At the later point of my career, I was given more responsibility. Me along with fellow administrators