1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A little help with graphics cards

Discussion in 'Hardware and Software' started by InfantHades, Feb 8, 2018.

  1. InfantHades

    InfantHades Server Admin

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Posts:
    1,229
    Roleplay name:
    Nikolai Botanski
    So I have had this problem for awhile now, yet haven't really bothered trying to fix it until recently.
    If you would look down below you would see that I have 2 graphics cards
    upload_2018-2-7_21-7-8.png
    As you can see, the highlighted one on the bottom is far superior to the normal intel graphics card.
    However, my computer seems to be only using the Intel graphics card and not my NVIDIA one.
    I have no idea how to fix this or what to do. If one of you techno wizzes could help me start using my other graphics card, it'd be a big help
    Thanks again. (I'm not the most sophisticated when it comes to this type of stuff, so please be basic)
     
  2. Clorox Bleach

    Clorox Bleach Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Posts:
    868
    Roleplay name:
    Seymour Jackson
  3. InfantHades

    InfantHades Server Admin

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Posts:
    1,229
    Roleplay name:
    Nikolai Botanski
    yes
     
  4. Clorox Bleach

    Clorox Bleach Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Posts:
    868
    Roleplay name:
    Seymour Jackson
  5. InfantHades

    InfantHades Server Admin

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Posts:
    1,229
    Roleplay name:
    Nikolai Botanski
    I've tried a lot of things. Wouldn't be asking if I could find the answer I needed through a simple google.
     
  6. Clorox Bleach

    Clorox Bleach Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Posts:
    868
    Roleplay name:
    Seymour Jackson
    how about going to the nvidia forums and asking? its probably cause of their drivers
     
  7. Vhondy

    Vhondy Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2017
    Posts:
    247
    Roleplay name:
    Matt Czosnyka
    I just play on a psp try that
     
  8. InfantHades

    InfantHades Server Admin

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Posts:
    1,229
    Roleplay name:
    Nikolai Botanski
    yo psp was the shit
     
  9. The Big "N"

    The Big "N" Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Posts:
    94
    Roleplay name:
    James Aubern
    What do you mean *was*? I still rip fl*ppin' Gran Turismo and Metal Gear Solid at least once a week my man.
     
  10. Numbuh 1

    Numbuh 1 Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2016
    Posts:
    139
    Roleplay name:
    Tommy Strapolli
  11. AidenCharkoapealacc

    AidenCharkoapealacc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    When I updated to a new version of Windows 10, it set my graphics processor to my integrated graphics. I soon realized that you could disable it in the "Device Manager" tab.
     
  12. InfantHades

    InfantHades Server Admin

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Posts:
    1,229
    Roleplay name:
    Nikolai Botanski
    Did that. Doesn't work. Puts it on the default one. Doesn't even adjust to my screen
     
  13. Canadian-bacon

    Canadian-bacon Server Admin

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2015
    Posts:
    681
    Roleplay name:
    Hima Lowa
    Check your Nividia control panel?
     
  14. AidenCharkoapealacc

    AidenCharkoapealacc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    I heard if you send me your Snapchat username to me over a private dm it works!!! Try it out :)
     
  15. Clorox Bleach

    Clorox Bleach Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Posts:
    868
    Roleplay name:
    Seymour Jackson
    Do you have a list of what you have tried? so I can find other things
     
  16. InfantHades

    InfantHades Server Admin

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Posts:
    1,229
    Roleplay name:
    Nikolai Botanski
    I did. Even made sure everything was up-to-date.
    I heard that you should be using that account for your appeal and nothing else.
     
  17. Markoozy

    Markoozy Retired Sever Admin

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2013
    Posts:
    1,875
    Roleplay name:
    Marko Milosevic
    Is your default global graphics card in the Nvidia Control Panel set to the 970M?
     
  18. AidenCharkoapealacc

    AidenCharkoapealacc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    You got me there. GG.
     
  19. InfantHades

    InfantHades Server Admin

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Posts:
    1,229
    Roleplay name:
    Nikolai Botanski
    yes